Life of Tami?

I’m Tami. I’m a mom, wife, daughter, cousin, niece, state worker. First and foremost I’m a 50+ woman mucking through life one day at a time. Some days are much longer than others and some hurt, a lot, but I try to live them how I want to live them. I hope to inspire others to do the same. And maybe I will make you laugh. Or ponder. Or change one little thing about your life. If so then I have accomplished what I set out to do. I won’t write anything deep – as that is not who I am. I am a smart-ass with a wicked sense of humor and an even more wicked tongue. I own who I am and how I look. It’s taken time to get here but I am here.

First off, I am over 50 (barely). And we all know that 50 is the new 40, right? Right. I work on a university campus by day and try to manage my home at night. My husband and I have two kids – a senior in high school and a 6th grader. Both boys. There are days when I want to throat punch myself for having kids at 33 and 39. But overall my kids, husband and life are pretty great.

For Christmas I received a Kitchen Aid Mixer and a VitaMix Blender. Holy Life Changing Appliances Batman! Do you have one? If not I suggest you run (no walking!!) to the nearest computer and order at least the blender. These two items have changed not only my life but the culinary life of my family. I am now the bread lady, pizza crust lady, breadstick lady and pretzel lady. I have found a great recipe for easy french bread that takes about an hour start to finish and I use the heck out of my mixer all week. You’ll hear more about these in the future I’m sure.

For now I just wanted to introduce myself and get started putting my life online. Boring but true stuff.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lenny Gale says:

    Tani! Welcome to the world of blogging. Your story is great — keep sharing.

    P.S. Let us know if you come across any Vitamix recipes that are must try. It’s mostly all we do.

    Like

    1. Lenny, I will for sure be sharing recipes. Please do the same. Thanks for the welcome. 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

