Books, Books, & More Books!

I love to read. I have been reading since I was 5 and haven’t stopped. I will and always have read anything I can get my hands on – books, magazines, newspapers. I have two readers. A Kindle Paperwhite and a Kindle Fire. The Paperwhite I keep at work so I can use it when I go to the library with my husband at lunch and read. The Fire is my multipurpose reader. I carry it around in my purse and use it to play games, check out Facebook, that sort of thing – but most of all I read on it. I wanted to share
with you my favorite little (not really a secret) secret. http://www.bookbub.com sends a daily email – based on preferences I have given – with cheap or free books that I might like. Some are just available at Amazon, but many/most are available from Amazon, Barnes & Noble (for you Nook users) and Apple iBooks. I haven’t purchased a cheesy romance novel in forever as I get enough free ones fed to me via this email that I haven’t had to purchase in a long time. Yesterday there was even a great Instant Pot friendly book that I will use during Lent when I not only don’t eat meat on Fridays but when I have sworn I will go meatless at least three days a week. The book was The 5-ingredient Vegetarian Pressure Cooker Cookbook and it was only $.99. What a steal!!  If you are a lover of books and of getting a great deal or a freebie then I suggest you go to the Bookbub site and sign-up, complete your preferences and give it a shot. Or – check out http://www.pubabook.com. This one is also great but they don’t send you a daily email. They do, however, have a Facebook page and will alert you via notification if there is a great deal. And there often are.

Go forth and read! And try out these great sites. You’ll love them. I promise.

You can thank me later.

Leave a Reply

