I. Am. Done.

Finally, graduation week is over. And you know what? I’m freaking exhausted! Holy cow I feel ancient! And I’m not. I think I drove more in the past week than I have in the previous two months combined and I know I spent more money on meals, bottled water, party food, gift cards, gas and party decorations than I ever have before and I am beyond thankful it’s over. Not just because I need a really long nap but because I’m excited for my son to begin the next phase of life – college.

The worst part? Having to be at work tomorrow morning at 7am and staying there for 10 and a half hours.

I guess it’s true what they say – no rest for the wicked.

I’ll keep that in mind while I try to stay awake and engaged for a very long day following a week of non-stop movement and not enough rest.

For those of you reading I hope you have a fantabulous week and find time to enjoy the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

